masters program acceptance

Let The Journey Begin!

masters program acceptance
How I felt when I got my acceptance letter from RRU.

On July 6th 2015, I began my Masters of Arts in Learning & Technology. Completing a Masters degree in education has been a goal of mine for the past 10 years and I can’t wait to experience this new and amazing journey. I’m excited to meet my peers and faculty who will experience this journey with me on July 20th, when I leave my hometown of Toronto, Ontario and head out west to Vancouver, British Columbia to attend a two week residency. I know there will be challenges and sacrifices that come along with attaining this goal but I know it will be worth it in the end.

As I began my studies, I was filled with a mixture of emotions. I felt nervous, eager, scared, anxious, and overwhelmed… but overall, I felt blessed. I have the best family and friends in the world that support me and encourage me to do my best. Even though I’m only two weeks into the program, I can’t help but daydream about the end. I look forward to the day when my daughter can see me graduate and hopefully inspire her to pursue her goals; as she has inspired me.  ‪#‎ThisIsForYouPrincess‬.

M.

Leave a Reply

